Past SHAPE America Awardees from MN

National Dance Educator of the Year

2002 Mary Harding​

SHAPE America Honor Award

2017 Nancy Christensen 

North American Society for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, Sport and Dance Professionals Award

2020 Nancy Christensen

National Adapted Physical Education Educator of the Year

2022 Jen Heebink​
2007 Nancy Rud Gordon
2004 Rich Burke

National Elementary Physical Education Teacher of the Year

2023 Randy Spring

National Health Education Professional of the Year

2022 Jessica Matheson​
2008 Laura LaFontaine
2005 Nancy Anderson
2004 Shirleen Sylvester
2003 Linda Hoffman
2002 Bonnie Young Johnson