2016-2017 MNSHAPE Board of Directors

President

Mike Doyle

president@mnshape.org

President-Elect
Megan McCollom

president-elect@mnshape.org

Secretary

Vicki Johnson

secretary@mnshape.org

Treasurer

Jeremiah Hinkemeyer 

treasurer@mnshape.org

Executive Director

Nancy Christensen 

executivedirector@mnshape.org

Minnesota Department of Education

Mary Thissen-Milder

Mary.thissen-milder@state.mn.us​

Vice President - Physical Education

Joe McCarthy

jmccarthy@farmington.k12.mn.us

Vice President Elect - Physical Education

​​Kirsten Guentzel

kguentzel@stpeterschools.org 

Vice President - Health

Jenny Wamsley
jenny.wamsley@spps.org 

Vice President Elect - Health

Lisa Smith
lsmith@proctor.k12.mn.us 

Vice President - DAPE

Peter Westby
westbyp@westonka.k12.mn.us

Vice President Elect - DAPE

Kay Oling
Katherine.Oling@gmail.com

Vice President - Higher Education​
Shannon Norman
SNorman@bemidjistate.edu

Vice President Elect - Higher Education​

Manny Felix

EFelix@winona.edu 

Vice President - Aquatics/Recreation

Bonnie Reimann
breimann@gac.edu 

​Vice President Elect - Aquatics/Recreation

Karen Nash
Karen.Nash@TTSP.org

Vice President - Dance

Jane Carlson

jcarls25@d.umn.edu 

Vice President Elect - Dance

Cyndee Johnson
cjohnson@esko.k12.mn.us

Vice President - Future Professionals

Reilly Fawcett

Reilly.fawcett@live.bemidjistate.edu

Vice President Elect - Future Professionals

Alex Kvanli

alexander.kvanli@mnsu.edu

At-Large Representative

Mary Cappel

mlcappel@gmail.com

At-Large Representative

Nadine Moeller

Nadine.moeller7@gmail.com

At-Large Representative

Sue Bremer

bremer.sue@cf.k12.mn.us

At-Large Representative

Tara Storts

tara.storts@monticello.k12.mn.us 

At-Large Representative
Samantha Nelson
nelsonsaml@willmar.k12.mn.us 

At-Large Representative
Kristen Hetland
khetland@cord.edu 

Jump and Hoops for Heart

Tom Roberts

​roberts.tom@slpschools.org

At-Large Representative
Derek Picha
derek.picha@delanoschools.org 

Parliamentarian
Dolly Strumbel
​longlakedolly@gmail.com